Cataloging

You know what I hate?

I hate when words scramble to be written

only to disappear when I sit down

to write them.

I hate having to pee as soon as I leave the restroom.

I hate that every time I open my email, I see another plea for

Reason

from a socio-political organization

in a world of chaos and disharmony.

I hate that so many of these organizations must exist.

I hate the current climate.

and I’m NOT talking about temperature.

I hate that Science is treated as fictitious

and Education is a disease of the mind.

I hate that History keeps repeating

despite ALL the evidence.

But I absolutely LOVE

when a complete stranger treats me like a respected friend

as he wishes me a great day while

patting me on the shoulder

with a folded newspaper

on his way out the door.

 

Leave a Reply

